Game Tracker
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Game Tracker

Here you can find a list of Romanian or less Romanian servers

Flag Counter

You are not connected. Please login or register

free boost server cs 1.6

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1free boost server cs 1.6  Empty free boost server cs 1.6 Wed Mar 02, 2022 1:06 am

GameTracker

GameTracker
GameTracker

HOW TO BOOST YOUR COUNTER-STRIKE 1.6 SERVER FOR FREE! (method by badiiiro)

Hey all of you, today I'll show you how to boost your server for free! all you need is to follow my steps free boost server cs 1.6  Wink
So, the method we're going to use today is called XBOOST BOTS... they're bots with a real random Steam ID for each bot... maybe you saw my post back in 2019 talking about this method (THE FULL STORY ABOUT CS1.6 SERVER BOOSTING)
I've been using those BOTS since 2018 and I never faced problem using this method.

All you need is a Linux CS1.6 server, the bots won't work in RE-HLDS, so you will need an old HLDS (6027) to use those BOTS... also you will need a module for AMXX called Orpheu, I recommend a server running on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, because you may face some problem if you're using OS like CentOS...

HOW TO SETUP THE BOTS

It's so easy, all you need to download the files (download link down there)
Unzip the files, put "xboost" folder in your "addons" folder, add this line in "metamod plguins.ini"

Code:
linux addons/xboost/xboost_mm_i386.so

It's better also to add that plugin called "server_tasks.ini", I configured that's plugin so it's change the number of bots every x amount of time, also I putted there everything that you already need such like metamod and dproto and already included a copy of Orpheu... so all you need to do is to add amxmodx and link it with metamod and yeah... everything should run fine free boost server cs 1.6  Grin